Commencement of the Commission's new chairperson - Archived

11 Jul 2016


The Commission is pleased to advise of the commencement of its new Chairperson, Mr Brett Rowse, on 4 July 2016.

Mr Rowse has worked for 35 years in Treasury and Finance Departments at both the national and State level covering a diverse range of public sector policy issues. He provided broad policy guidance on a range of issues, with a particular focus on economic and financial management.

Mr Rowse's terms of appointment as a Commissioner and as Chairperson are for five years.

Mr Rowse's profile may be accessed on the Commission membership page.