Approval granted to vary electricity generation licence – South Australian Water Corporation

22 Dec 2020

The Commission varied South Australian Water Corporation’s electricity generation licence, authorising the operation of three additional generating plant with a total export capacity of 13.76MW located at: 

  • Morgan Whyalla 1 Pumping Station
  • Morgan Whyalla 2 Pumping Station, and
  • Morgan Whyalla 4 Pumping Station

The Commission undertook a round of public consultation in relation to the application and received no submissions from stakeholders.

The Commission assessed South Australian Water Corporation’s application for a variation to its electricity generation licence against the relevant provisions of the Electricity Act 1996 and the Essential Services Commission Act 2002, and determined that all relevant criteria under those Acts have been satisfied. It has therefore approved the application.

A copy of the South Australian Water Corporation’s licence may be accessed below.

Related Project